Chasing my Dreams Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://ckelleyrun.fastrunningblog.com/ Sun, 22 Apr 2018 10:01:21 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Fri, Mar 23, 2018 http://ckelleyrun.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-23-2018.html <p>55 minutes of biking and some strength work mixed in. The knee hasn&#39;t bothered me at all over the last couple of days. I&#39;m hopeful of being able to run come Monday.</p> Fri, 23 Mar 2018 06:00:00 Thu, Mar 22, 2018 http://ckelleyrun.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-22-2018.html <p>Forgot to set my alarm, so I settled for some core and hip work at home. It probably didn&#39;t hurt to give my knee a little break today.</p> <p>While walking to the institute I realized that I got hurt coming out of winter, when I wasn&#39;t running trails. In the future I need to make sure I lift weights if I&#39;m not able to run trails.</p> Thu, 22 Mar 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Mar 21, 2018 http://ckelleyrun.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-21-2018.html <p>Between 40 and 45 minutes on the bike with a little bit of strength work mixed in between. I can tell I&#39;m making progress even though I&#39;m not running. I&#39;m encouraged at the thought that I may be able to run next week.&nbsp;</p> Wed, 21 Mar 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Mar 20, 2018 http://ckelleyrun.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-20-2018.html <p>40 minutes on the bike, a couple overhead squats, RDLs, and calf raises. Continual slow progress</p> Tue, 20 Mar 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Mar 19, 2018 http://ckelleyrun.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-19-2018.html <p>Walked up to the fieldhouse and did 40 minutes on the bike. The knee felt great, granted I think it was a little easier on the legs than actual biking. I tried to jog home, and it felt okay if I didn&#39;t go through the range of motion, but if I tried to let my leg kick up and around then it hurt.</p> <p>Still making progress, and it is only two weeks, and it could take another two more..</p> Mon, 19 Mar 2018 06:00:00 Sat, Mar 17, 2018 http://ckelleyrun.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-17-2018.html <p>50 minutes on the bike in some crazy weather. Knee wasn&#39;t bad, which shows that it&#39;s slowly making progress. I could feel dull pain at times, but nothing bad</p> Sat, 17 Mar 2018 06:00:00 Wed, Mar 14, 2018 http://ckelleyrun.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-14-2018.html Wed, 14 Mar 2018 06:00:00 Tue, Mar 13, 2018 http://ckelleyrun.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-13-2018.html <p>Tried out biking this morning, but after like 10 minutes my knee started to hurt. I wish I would have been at the gym because then I could have stopped, but I had to bike home, so I think that made it worse. I also waited it out a little to try and see if it would remain, and it did. About 30 minutes on the bike.</p> Tue, 13 Mar 2018 06:00:00 Mon, Mar 12, 2018 http://ckelleyrun.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-12-2018.html <p>Ideally I was hoping I&#39;d be able to do an easy four miles, but once I got going I could still feel my knee some. It wasn&#39;t nearly as bad as it was last week though. I slogged through a mile and called it a day. I&#39;m thinking cross train tomorrow and then give it another go Wednesday..</p> Mon, 12 Mar 2018 06:00:00 Sun, Mar 11, 2018 http://ckelleyrun.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-11-2018.html Sun, 11 Mar 2018 07:00:00 Sat, Mar 10, 2018 http://ckelleyrun.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-10-2018.html Sat, 10 Mar 2018 07:00:00 Fri, Mar 09, 2018 http://ckelleyrun.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-09-2018.html <p>Was going to try and run, but turned around at the corner because the knee still hurt.&nbsp;</p> Fri, 09 Mar 2018 07:00:00 Thu, Mar 08, 2018 http://ckelleyrun.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-08-2018.html Thu, 08 Mar 2018 07:00:00 Wed, Mar 07, 2018 http://ckelleyrun.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-07-2018.html Wed, 07 Mar 2018 07:00:00 Tue, Mar 06, 2018 http://ckelleyrun.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-06-2018.html Tue, 06 Mar 2018 07:00:00 Mon, Mar 05, 2018 http://ckelleyrun.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-05-2018.html <p>The knee bothered me for the whole run, but I didn&#39;t think it was as bad as it actually is. 6:44 average.&nbsp;</p> Mon, 05 Mar 2018 07:00:00 Sat, Mar 03, 2018 http://ckelleyrun.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-03-2018.html <p>6:26 average. I told myself I was going to run for 90 minutes of relaxation, because yesterday was a very stressful day. Luckily my foot held up, which is encouraging that I&#39;m back to full health. About half way through the run I was feeling some pain in my left knee, which was kind of weird, but I don&#39;t think it&#39;s anything to be worried about. It was faster than I intended on running, but it felt great.</p> Sat, 03 Mar 2018 07:00:00 Fri, Mar 02, 2018 http://ckelleyrun.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-02-2018.html <p>Took it a little easier. 6:53 average. I can&#39;t remember much because I&#39;m writing this a day late.&nbsp;</p> Fri, 02 Mar 2018 07:00:00 Thu, Mar 01, 2018 http://ckelleyrun.fastrunningblog.com/blog-03-01-2018.html <p>I was excited to be out running, it feels so much better than biking or cross training. After I got going, I had to prove to myself that I hadn&#39;t completely lost my fitness, so I ran faster than I should have given the circumstances of my foot. 6:42 average, but a bunch of the miles in the middle were 6:30s. My legs lost a little bit, and aerobically I lost a little, but I know that will come back quickly. I felt some dull pain in my toe during the last mile, but part of that is just getting adjusted back I&#39;m homing. I definitely need to strengthen other musicles to help me be able to consistently run strong and healthy though.&nbsp;</p> Thu, 01 Mar 2018 07:00:00 Wed, Feb 28, 2018 http://ckelleyrun.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-28-2018.html Wed, 28 Feb 2018 07:00:00 Tue, Feb 27, 2018 http://ckelleyrun.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-27-2018.html Tue, 27 Feb 2018 07:00:00 Mon, Feb 26, 2018 http://ckelleyrun.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-26-2018.html <p>I wanted to test things out today, but it still only felt like 90 percent when I woke up. The good thing is that my lungs weren&#39;t slowing me down at all, but I felt my legs were struggling. 6:55 average. I was going to do 8, but 3.5 miles in I felt it slightly and I decided to play it on the safe side. I also felt it at the very end when making a turn.. I&#39;m thinking two more days off and then try again come Thursday.</p> Mon, 26 Feb 2018 07:00:00 Sun, Feb 25, 2018 http://ckelleyrun.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-25-2018.html <p>Lots of rest again, but woke up with a sore throat. I think I&#39;ve come down with a cold, which stinks.</p> Sun, 25 Feb 2018 07:00:00 Sat, Feb 24, 2018 http://ckelleyrun.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-24-2018.html <p>I&#39;ve been able to fine point the little bit of tendonitis remaining in my middle toe, so I decided long term I would not run today to try and give it some good rest and hopefully be good to go next week. I really was hoping to run today though.&nbsp;</p> Sat, 24 Feb 2018 07:00:00 Fri, Feb 23, 2018 http://ckelleyrun.fastrunningblog.com/blog-02-23-2018.html Fri, 23 Feb 2018 07:00:00